The Orielles delen details van nieuwe plaat

'Tableau' komt uit via Heavenly Recordings op vrijdag 7 oktober. 

The Orielles hebben details gedeeld van het nieuwe album 'Tableau', een eigentijdse plaat die de muzikale grenzen van de vorige albums 'Silver Dollar Moment' (2018), 'Disco Volador' (2020) en 'La Vita Olistica' (2021) overstijgt. Tegelijk hebben ze een nieuwe track gedeeld: het bijna acht minuten lange Beam/s'.

Esme van de band zegt: “This is a song that has travelled, grown and adapted with us through all of the seasons. This is why the lyrics kind of reflect that, the song reflects the changing of conditions. The warping of time, memories and relationships that you foster along the way. The original track was jammed at practice, Henry would bring his recording gear and it came about in quite an off the cuff way. I can’t remember how we really began jamming that. We further developed it whilst jamming at Eve Studios. We added distortion pedals and made it really big, but then going into the studio months later, maybe a year or more, we pared it back slightly. The majority of the song is just us in a room, a big room at that, which did the track a lot of justice. We wrote a visual score inspired by Wadada Leo Smith for this one, and then in the later half you hear the group percussion which is the final fallout of the song, and has nods to Afrobeat, where the majority of the song is taking this slowcore, emo feel to it. The track was originally titled Brian Emo.”

Naast de track vindt u hierbij ook het artwork en de tracklist (onder de video).


1.   Chromo I
2.   Chromo II
3.   Airtight
4.   The Instrument
5.   Improvisation 001
6.   Television
7.   Some Day Later
8.   Darkened Corners
9.   Hornfleur Remembered
10. Beam/s
11. To Offer, To Erase
12. The Room
13. By Its Light
14. Transmission
15. Drawn And Defined
16. Stones

3 september 2022
Marc Alenus