Liquid Tension Experiment is toe aan nummer drie

Het was van 1999 geleden dat de band nog nieuwe muziek had opgenomen.

Even verduidelijken: Liquid Tension Experiment, kortweg LTE, dat zijn Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Sons of Apollo), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) en Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel). En op 26 maart verschijnt 'LTE3', niet toevallig het derde album van de prog-supergroep.

John Petrucci licht toe: "After over 20 years since the last time we recorded together, the four of us stepped into the studio and it was as if no time had passed at all! All of the magic that made the first two LTE albums so special was still there and we had such a great time making this record. I'm extremely proud of what we created together and can't wait for everyone to hear it!" en Mike Portnoy vult aan: "The best thing to come out of 2020 was this long-awaited reunion! And it was surely worth the wait as after all these years, the magic chemistry was still there and stronger than ever!" 

Een voorsmaakje?

12 januari 2021
Patrick Van Gestel